Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Arrowhead Peak Over Black Lake

In July, 2008 I did some hiking and backpacking in Rocky Mountain National Park, CO.  For the first time I decided to turn the camera vertically on the tripod while taking this panorama.  The panorama gets close to capturing the scene, but it is impossible to capture the smell of the pines and the sound of the waterfalls running down the cliff faces from the melting ice on the surrounding peaks.  Longs Peak is behind me in the picture.  This is one of my favorites.

Arrowhead over Black Lake, Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado

4 responses

  1. Pingback: Cliffs in Color and B&W « Luke Parsons Photography

  2. I was curious if you ever considered changing the structure of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.
    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it
    better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2
    images. Maybe you could space it out better?

    August 21, 2013 at 20:37

    • Thank you for the comment and suggestion. I am a bit confused about why you only can see one image on my website- perhaps you clicked on one specific post with one image? All of the galleries have many images (see for example the link to the gallery “Color Panoramas”). Regardless, I may re-format into less of a “blog-style” and more of a pure “gallery-style” website if I can find the time so there is more work on each page and visitors do not have this confusion.

      September 2, 2013 at 21:18

      • I have no trouble seeing the different galleries. Beautiful images and commentaries!

        September 2, 2013 at 22:07

Leave a Reply

