Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Pine Tree Arch Sunrise

All the factors were right for this photograph: the sun had just popped over the horizon, I had my tripod set up, and there was a deserted arch sitting in front of me (no line of photographers here!).  As soon as I took the series of photos in this panorama, I had a good feeling about the scene.  I specifically like the photo because the arch isn’t centered in the frame- the shadow and light is in the middle, and the arch is in the right third of the photo.



Pine Tree Arch Sunrise, Arches National Park, UT (16″ x 40″)

Leave a Reply

