Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Cliffs in Color and B&W

I took one of my first successful panoramas a few years ago in Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado (Arrowhead over Black Lake). While backpacking last summer in Wyoming, I woke up around sunrise and walked down to the water to fill my water bottles and saw the morning sun casting shadows across this unnamed lake. The scene reminded me of the view of Arrowhead Peak from Black Lake in Colorado, so I decided to grab my tripod and camera and take a quick series of photos. I included both the black and white and color versions of the photo because each has its own benefits and drawbacks.

Fin Cliffs and Lake (B&W), Wind River Range, WY (12″x38″)

Fin Cliffs and Lake (Color), Wind River Range, WY (12″x38″)

One response

  1. Pingback: Cliffs and Approach to Angel Pass | Luke Parsons Photography

Leave a Reply

