Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Lone Tree at Sunset

I just returned from 4 weeks of backpacking and climbing in the Wind River Range in Wyoming.  I still haven’t looked through most of my photos, but I wanted to post one of the last pictures I took on the trip.  A dead tree, which looked like it had been hit by lightning multiple times, stood alone in the middle of a large meadow a few miles south of Halls Lake.  After an evening thunderstorm in the clearing, the sun turned the rapidly moving clouds overhead orange.  I took a 30-second exposure in order to let the clouds stream by behind the lone, still tree.

Lone Tree in the Meadow, Wind River Range, WY (12″x18″)

 

Leave a Reply

