Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Power Station Clouds

Last spring while I was traveling around New Mexico and Arizona, I stopped by the side of the highway to photograph a power station- it’s amazing to think that every time I turn on my lights or my computer to work on my photos, my power comes from a station like this (although my power comes from gas and nuclear as well- you can go to http://www.epa.gov/cleanenergy/energy-and-you/how-clean.html in the US to see from where your power comes).  I love clouds, and this power station was certainly creating its own cloud.

Power Station Clouds

Powerplant Clouds, western Arizona (16″x31″)

Leave a Reply

