Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Mudflats near Antelope Island

On a recent trip to Salt Lake City, I stopped by Antelope Island before going to the airport and took a few photographs of the brackish waters near the causeway. I love the texture and pattern of the mud flats, and the driftwood and snow-capped peaks in the distance provide a good backdrop for a panorama.  I tried using a filter so I could lengthen the shutter speed to help blur and flatten out the clouds and water, but my filter wasn’t strong enough- looks like I need to go back this summer and re-shoot the same scene near sunset when I don’t have a flight to catch!

Mudflats and LogMudflats and Log, Antelope Island State Park, UT (16″x62″)

 

One response

  1. Great shot I hope you did not get eaten by bugs, I barely made it out alive last time I was there.

    July 19, 2013 at 16:11

Leave a Reply

