Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Seven Falls and Pools

Last winter I went on a fun trail run with my camera gear up Bear Canyon (outside Tucson, AZ). On the way up to the Falls at the end of the canyon, I stopped and waded around in the streams with my tripod to take some photos then continued on running up the trail to warm back up. Everyone seems to photograph the Seven Falls straight on (and it’s beautiful), but I wanted to try to make the Falls a side note in a panorama. I wish I had included slightly more foreground and more cliff and sky at the top of the shot- might require another trip up there this winter to take a double-tall panorama to get the whole scene in one composite piece.

Seven Falls and Pool

Seven Falls and Pool, Bear Canyon, outside Tucson, AZ (16″x47″)

One response

  1. Wow, the water looks so clear. Great image Luke!

    August 30, 2013 at 14:32

Leave a Reply

