Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Advancing Storm Clouds in Utah

After leading a NOLS course in Wyoming, I was driving south through Utah when I stopped on the side of the road just north of Green River (off I-70 on Route 6/191) to photograph these building storm clouds.  I had been eyeing the sky as I drove down the highway, and finally I had to pull over to take a panorama of the sweeping tail on this cumulus cloud. The long shape reminded me of some sort of alien ship bearing down on the rolling hills and cliffs below.

Advancing Storm CloudsAdvancing Storm Clouds, outside Green River, UT (16″x64″)

 

2 responses

  1. Gorgeous!

    August 25, 2013 at 09:21

  2. Dramatic!

    August 28, 2013 at 07:33

Leave a Reply

