Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Clouds and Cirques in the Alps

As we scrambled up to the back of the cirque, this view opened down the backbone of the ridge line. One of my favorite panoramas from my trip to Switzerland and Italy this summer. I fortunately had my tripod, so I was able to use HDR to capture the darker rocks as well as the bright clouds pouring over the ridge and cirque.

CloudsPouringOvertheRidgeandCirquesClouds Pouring over the Ridge and Cirques, near Saint Rhemy en Bosses, Italy  (16″x70″)

Leave a Reply

