Landscape and Panoramic Photography

La Jolla Coast at Sunset

I spend most of my time taking photographs while hiking, backpacking, and climbing in the deserts and mountains of landlocked states in the American West. Occasionally, I have the opportunity to travel to the coast and practice taking one of my favorite types of photographs: the long-exposure (bulb) photograph of ocean waves on rocks. Here is one of my favorite bulb pieces from my brief trip to the California coast a few weeks ago. I will post more panoramas and single-frame photos from this series in the coming weeks.

 

LaJollaRocksAndFallingWaves

La Jolla Rocks and Falling Waves, La Jolla, CA (12″x18″)

Leave a Reply

