Landscape and Panoramic Photography

Turret Rocks Climbing

The vertical panorama can help give a sense of scale from the base of a cliff, but the perspective inherent in this type of panorama can also distort the image. As I’ve been working on my climbing photography, I have tried a few techniques that I would normally never employ in my landscape work; here I wanted to emphasize the artificial, human aspect that we bring to a traditional (‘trad’) climbing route even if we remove all the gear when we’re finished.

OnLeadUpTurretRock

On Lead up Turret Rock, Coronado National Forest, AZ (16″x42″)

Leave a Reply

